HOME‎ > ‎News‎ > ‎

2019 Hall of Fame Inductees Announced

posted Sep 20, 2019, 11:34 AM by Jessica Lester   [ updated Oct 3, 2019, 7:15 AM ]
hall of fame logo
We are proud to announce the 2019 inductees to our Hall of Fame, who include:

Lisa (Thompson) Angleson
Dr. Joseph DeSimone
The late Thomas J. Keenan
Charlie Kramer

Inductees will be honored on Oct. 18, 2019, with a private reception and ceremony. Public recognition will take place prior to the start of the Homecoming football game that same evening at 6:45 p.m. 

The Perkiomen Valley School District Hall of Fame was established in 2018 to recognize distinguished alumni, or others, whose outstanding athletic, professional, or civic endeavors have brought honor to Perkiomen Valley School District and serve to inspire future graduates to perform and serve in the same spirit. 

A Selection Committee chose this year's class of inductees based on reviewing numerous nominations and based their decisions off the criteria listed below. In addition to the public recognition during Homecoming, nominees also have a plaque dedicated in their honor and installed permanently in the Hall of Fame located outside the competition gym in Perkiomen Valley High School. To learn more about each inductee, please click here.